School of Population Health

Staff Awards 2010

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2010:

Professional and Technical - evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2010

  • Innovation and Leadership: Sonal Bhalla
  • Support for Research Outcomes: Nina Mili
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Tessalonica Ho
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Ravit Danieli-Vlandis

Teaching – Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning

  • Associate Professor Glenda Lawrence

Publications – paper published in a peer reviewed journal, taking into account journal impact factor, citations and public health impact

  • Best peer reviewed publication by a conjoint: Dr Mohammed Mohsin


  • Young investigator prize showing significant research impact in 2010: Dr Anthony Newall
  • Conjoint researcher of the year: Professor Bin Jalaludin
  • SPHCM PhD prize for best PhD thesis submitted in 2010: Dr Joanne Spangaro
  • Excellence in postgraduate research supervision: Professor Anthony Zwi

Overall school prize recognising outstanding service to SPHCM

  • Kevin Forde

All Rounder prize for outstanding teaching and research

  • Dr Holly Seale

Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health in 2010

  • Professor Kate Dolan