School of Population Health

image - Mark Harris Peter Baume

Staff Awards 2012

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2012.

Professional and Technical - Evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2012

  • Support for Research Outcomes: Aye Moa
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Deliana Freky
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Michael Bowen

Teaching – Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning

  • Dr Joanne Travaglia


  • Young investigator prize showing significant research impact in 2012: Dr Anita Heywood
  • Conjoint researcher of the year: Professor George Rubin
  • SPHCM PhD prize for best PhD thesis submitted in 2012: Dr Lara Harvey
  • Excellence in postgraduate research supervision: Dr Husna Razee

Overall school prize recognising outstanding service to SPHCM

  • Associate Professor Andrew Hayen

All Rounder prize for outstanding teaching and research

  • Dr Roslyn Poulos

Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health in 2012

  • Professor Mark Harris


Photo: Professor Mark Harris on left with Professor Peter Baume