School of Population Health

Leaders in public health recognized by CAPHIA Awards

Prof Raina MacIntyre receiving CAPHIA Award

Professor Raina MacIntyre et al (UNSW) have received the Council of Academic Public Health Institutions Australia (CAPHIA) 2017 team award for excellence and innovation in public health team research for personal protective equipment (PPE) research. This award recognises a research team that demonstrates an outstanding level of achievement in public health research.  Members of the team are Raina MacIntyre, Holly Seale, Abrar Chughtai, Anita Heywood, Bayzidur Rahman, James Wood and Tony Newall.

CAPHIA is the peak body that represents all major Australian tertiary education institutions teaching and researching public health. CAPHIA’s mission is to improve the public’s health by advancing public health education, research and service throughout Australia.

Photo from L to R: Dr Anita Heywood, Dr Holly Seale, Professor Raina MacIntyre, Professor Colleen Fisher - CAPHIA President & Chair

Contact Name : 
School of Public Health and Community Medicine