School of Population Health

Staff Awards 2013

Prof Raina MacIntyre receiving award from Emeritus Prof Peter Baume AC

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2013.

Professional and Technical category – Evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2013 –

  • Support for Research Outcomes: Christine Rofe
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Xanthe Lawson
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Vanessa Green

Teaching –

  • Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning: Dr Winston Lo
  • Early Career Teaching Award: Dr Bayzidur Rahman
  • Best Tutor Award: Ms Rajneesh Kaur

Research –

  • Young investigator prize showing significant research impact in 2013: Dr Sally Nathan
  • Conjoint researcher of the year: Professor Mark Ferson
  • SPHCM PhD prize for best PhD thesis submitted in 2012: Dr Alexander Rosewell
  • Excellence in postgraduate research supervision: Associate Professor Melissa Haswell

Overall school prize recognising outstanding service to SPHCM –

  • Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver

"All Rounder" prize for outstanding teaching and research –

  • Dr Chinthaka Balasooriya

Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health in 2013 –

  • Professor Raina MacIntyre


Photo: Professor Raina MacIntyre receiving the Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize from Emeritus Professor Peter Baume AC