School of Population Health

Staff Awards 2018

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2018.

Professional and Technical category – Evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2018 –

  • Support for Research Outcomes: Ashfaq Chauhan
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Sarah Jacob
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Ravit Danieli-Vlandis

Teaching –

  • Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning: Dr Lois Meyer
  • Higher Degree Research Supervisor Award: Dr Sally Nathan
  • Best Tutor Award: Victoria Catherine Jabbour
  • Early Career Teaching Award: Dr Abrar Ahmad Chughtai

Research –

  • Conjoint Researcher of the Year: Professor Bin Jalaludin
  • Young Investigator Prize: Dr Minh Cuong Duong
  • PhD Prize for Best Thesis: Dr Sophia Lin

Overall School Prizes –

  • Overall School Prize recognising Outstanding Service to SPHCM: Dr Patrick Rawstorne
  • SPHCM “All-rounder” award for the most outstanding all rounder in teaching, research and service: A/Professor Reema Harrison
  • Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health: Professor Andrew Grulich