School of Population Health

Staff Awards 2014

Phillip Raponi receives award

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2014.

Professional and Technical category – Evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2014 –

  • Support for Research Outcomes: Elizabeth Kpozehouen
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Phillip Raponi
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Ravit Danielli Vlandis

Teaching –

  • Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning: Dr Anita Heywood
  • Early Career Teaching Award: Dr David Muscatello
  • Best Tutor Award: Christine Linhart

Research –

  • Young investigator prize showing significant research impact in 2014: Dr Bette Liu
  • Conjoint researcher of the year: Peter Gonski
  • SPHCM PhD prize for best PhD thesis submitted in 2014: Dr Joel Rhee
  • Excellence in postgraduate research supervision: Dr Siranda Torvaldsen

Overall school prize recognising outstanding service to SPHCM –

  • Associate Professor Andrew Hayen

"All Rounder" prize for outstanding teaching and research –

  • Professor Richard Taylor

Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health in 2014 –

  • Professor Jan Copeland NDARC


Photo:  Phillip Raponi (far right) receiving award from Emeritus Professor Peter Baume AC. Professor Raina MacIntyre on far left.