School of Population Health

Staff Awards

Image - Rebecca Ivers, Bette Liu, Peter Baum

L - Professor Rebecca Ivers, M - A/Professor Bette Liu receiving Peter Baume Prize, R - Emeritus Professor Peter Baume AC

Congratulations to the following prize winners who have received awards for their achievements in 2019.

Professional and Technical category – Evidence of sustained outstanding performance in 2019 –

  • Support for Research Outcomes: Ms Kate Patten
  • Support for Teaching Outcomes: Ms Shereen Mathews
  • Excellence in Customer Service: Ms Sarah Jacob

Teaching –

  • Alan Hodgkinson prize for outstanding contribution to teaching and student learning: Dr Kerry Uebel
  • Higher Degree Research Supervisor Award: Dr Holly Seale
  • Best Tutor Award: Dr David Allen
  • Early Career Teaching Award: Dr Minh Cuong Duong

Research –

  • Conjoint Researcher of the Year: Conjoint Associate Professor Lan Huong Le-Dao
  • Young Investigator Prize: Dr Melanie Andersen
  • PhD Prize for Best Thesis: Dr Yi Zhang
  • PhD Prize for Best Thesis Runner-up: Dr Aye Moa
  • PhD Prize for Best Thesis Runner-up: Dr Michelle O'Connor

Overall School Prizes –

  • Peter Baume Public Health Impact Prize – significant international impact and career achievement in public health: Associate Professor Bette Liu